About the series

Coins from "The Witcher Book Series"

The idea for thid coins was born in 2018. Łukasz Rosanowski, the owner of the Mint of Gdansk, had months of talks with Andrzej Sapkowski - the creator of the Witcher Book Series world. The negotiations turned out to be fruitful - the Mint of Gdansk was the only one in the world to receive the rights to issue collector coins with this theme based on the prose of Andrzej Sapkowski.

On November 6, 2019, the first coins corresponding to the book "The Last Wish" were premiered. Every year, an issue corresponding to the next volumes of the Witcher Book Series is published, which consists of two coins: 2 ounces (weighing 62.2 g) and 1 kilogram.

The series will include both collector coins minted from silver, showing important events in books, minted with gold depicting characters from books, as well as statue-shaped coins depicting scenes and characters from Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher Cycle. 

Collector coins are characterized by a very high relief and interesting accessories, such as multi-layered glass with gold flakes, an insert printed on a 3D printer, or pure gold plating. Each such coin is packed together with a certificate of authenticity in an elegant wooden box. Collector's coins are also characterized by a limited mintage, emphasizing their uniqueness. The mintage for each 2 oz coin is 2,000, 1 kg coins - 200 pcs, 5 oz statue coins - 1,000 pcs, and 1 kg statue coins - 100 pcs. The outlay will never be increased.

Coins are full-fledged coins - they have a face value and a government guarantee. Due to Polish law, only the National Bank of Poland can issue coins with a currency expressed in zlotys. For this reason, these coins have a face value expressed in New Zealand dollars, and their authenticity and legality are guaranteed by the government of the island of Niue. The head of this island is the head of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, therefore the obverse of the coins must bear the image of Queen Elizabeth II and inscriptions in English.

The Numismatic Witcher Book Series quickly conquered world markets. The circulation of each issue is rapidly selling out, and Polish and foreign media write about our coins. Coins were also given to people related to the world of The Witcher - Andrzej Sapkowski, Michał Żebrowski, Tomasz Bagiński, and Maciej Musiał. The Witcher Book Series is present in the minds of fans of prose, computer games and the popular series. The White Wolf phenomenon will continue for many years to come.

The Witcher Book Series consists of 8 volumes:

  1. The Last Wish
  2. The Sword of Destiny
  3. Elven blood
  4. A time of contempt
  5. Baptism of fire
  6. Swallow tower
  7. Lady of the Lake
  8. Storm season

The coins consist of 8 issues, each corresponding to a different book in the Witcher Book Series.

The statue-shaped coins consist of 12 issues, of which 8 will correspond to the next volumes from the Witcher Book Series, and 4 will be devoted to scenes from books with the main characters. 

Issue plan:

1. White Wolf (2021)
2. The Last Wish (2022)
3. The Sword of Destiny (2023)
4. Yennefer, the Sorceress of Vengerberg (2024)
5. Blood of Elves (2025)
6. A Time of Contempt (2026)
7. Dandelion, Troubadour (2027)
8. The Baptism of Fire (2028)
9. The Swallow's Tower (2029)
10. Ciri, Child Surprise (2030)
11. The Lady of the Lake (2031)
12. Season of Storms (2032)



3d model